RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Trudging slowly over wet sand

I have spent from 9.30 until 5 marking books.

20 minutes marking, 5 minutes break, 20 minutes marking and so on.

I need to restore my teaching mojo and this is the week to get it kick started.

Cooked a roast in my 5 minute breaks. It sort of suits the time slots.

Had roast, now moving on to writing 25 Year 9 reports.

Yes, I hear you say, you could do all this in the week!

Work smarter, not harder..is the phrase that makes you want to bang your head against the wall, but, even here, there's a little bit of truth...

The truth of it is that I could be more organised which would cut down on these all day marking sessions. In the week I'm in to school at 7.20 and leave at 5.45 so I sort of feel I'm putting in the hours there.

This week will be a good week, full of good lessons...

And, one final thought, I love it all, so don't regard this as a moan, just a commentary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.