Anybody could be that girl ....

The last two days himself and I had been clearing the attic.

When I say clearing, I mean looking in boxes and sighing. Sighing a lot.

Love letters straight from the hearts.

First valentine cards.

Report cards.

Long forgotten photos

Letters from people long gone.

And this. My wedding head dress. I found it yesterday afternoon, along with a handful of wedding favours and the top decoration off the cake.

Mostly I have been wearing it all day.

Mostly I believe I shall be wearing it a lot.

It really is quite beautiful and only adds to my general gorgeousness, with added interest because when I was married I had dark, dark brown hair; and now I'm a blonde. It adds a whole new dimension to it; I might need to get married again, just to see how gorgeous I am as a blonde bride :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.