2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Autumn reds

This virginia creeper is just outside my office window. The colours on it are amazing and I'm looking forward to seeing it change as we progress into late autumn.

Had a late finish due to a website course so I was a bit delayed in getting back to my bike to set off home. I couldn't get the code for the secure bike shed to work. I tried several times, checked I'd got the right number, waited, tried again and then realised that I'd have to call campus security. After a wait of about 10 minutes, a security guard arrived and I think he fully expected to enter the right code and liberate my bike. No such luck - the lock was jammed. After trying to break in, he then got his security pass and lanyard stuck in the lock. I nipped back into the office for a long ruler and a letter opener in the hope that we might be able to open the door. We did get it eventually and I was able to head off home. Not sure what he did next - there were still several bikes left in the secure store and the lock would still not reset.

Pleased to be home after a longer day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.