Bird

I got up at half past five this morning as I was wide awake, no idea why!

I had a guy coming to clean my hall and living room carpets so I moved (dragged) all the furniture through to the kitchen. So glad I sold my two sofas last weekend and only have a lightweight chair borrowed from Dad's "sitootary" to sit on while I wait for my new stuff coming.

I took this shot early in the morning before the back door became inaccessible altogether. After the carpets were cleaned, I sat in the kitchen and read my kindle for a while before returning all the furniture. I will leave the rugs until tomorrow to make sure all the dampness has gone.

I have another half day of training tomorrow on Sale of Alcohol and how to work a till. At least it doesn't start till ten so hopefully I can get a bit of a long lie.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.