Fail Better

By failbetter

FIREMEN

My very, very, humble thanks to Lothian and Borders Fire Brigade who came round to fit a free smoke detector and give me safety advice tonight, after I read about the service in a pamphlet in the library. Got a call out to a fire whilst one of the firemen was up a ladder fitting smoke alarm and other was giving me advice. Rushed off in fire engine which was parked outside, said they would be back or phone if they couldn't finish the job tonight. Returned in full fire gear, after, and finished putting up smoke detector and safety check. I'm speechless. Photo is of nearly put up smoke detector on ladder in hall when they got called out and blared off in engine to save someone. Now safely installed. The stupid, ignorant me did not realise it was firemen on call that installed the smoke alarms in between emergency calls. What amazing people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.