Clevedon Pier

I had a strange weekend.

Firstly, it was productive.

I went to B&Q yesterday, and again today.
I have put up 2 curtain rails.
The first above our door from the porch into the house. No curtains there yet - leaving that up to wifey.
The second set is for our back-room; which has been plagued by so-called heavy-duty plastic rails collapsing when you look at them.
I was even more impressed with this as a) they haven't fallen down yet with the weight of the curtains, but b) it was fitting a pole into a bay. Easy peasy really. Just bend the pole on your knee - with a little bit of trial and error.
The backroom seems really odd with curtains up!

Then today, I managed to replace the dead LED security light on the treehouse with a super duper halogen floodlight. WOW. It's so bright.

Oh yeah, I also replaced a bulb in one of the other security lights; so now all 6 lights are up and working. There is still a dead spot when you walk from the house to the cars; but the sensor picks you up quicker in the other direction with is more important.

Secondly, I went to Clevedon today on my own; and had about 45 minutes of sheer heaven on the beach. No one spoke to me!!!

It was bliss. I climbed down the cliffs, and snapped a few snaps. I climbed back up. I walked down to the beach again. Kept snapping. I took my time, waiting for people to move out of (or into) shots.

This was (surprise surprise) my last shot of the day.

I've said it before but it's nearly always my first or last shot that gets blipped.

Switched into HDR mode, as I wanted to try and get some more detail. The colours massively changed; and some of my other shots have been mono'd.

But I like this. It has a certain vintage feel to it.

It was another barmy day.

I was sat on the beach snapping away just wearing my (very bright pink) polo shirt; my coat waiting on my rucksack; but I've now got a cold draught blowing round my feet.

Going to wind this up as I have the Brazilian Grand Prix paused on lap 31/71.

Thirdly, I met up with an ex, who I'd not seen in almost 20 years. And we just chatted as if it had not been 2 decades - although apparently I now have a deeper voice.
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.