The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Tadashi is Here

It is his last time in this area. Next year he takes the kids from his school to the Bay Area in California. Lucky for us he got posted to Bellingham this year. I heard about it when I encountered a group outside our market looking for host families for the kids. I stopped to chat and learned that the leader was Tadashi. They had a home for him but I said, "Oh no. We have to be his host family. We've known him for ten years." Turned out he agreed and so he came here. We hosted him the first time ten years ago. After that he was in other cities and we only saw him on one of the weekends. But this year he was here for the entire visit. It was so great to see him.

The fellow on the left is one of Tadashi's colleagues. Then Arvin, his daughter Lynda, Tadashi and me. (Large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.