Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

I'm Baaaaack

My first blip post in over a week - this has been the longest I've gone without a post since I began blipping in earnest a few years ago! What's going on?

My suspicion is that after our return from Mexico, I needed more time than I realized to recalibrate, catch up with backlogged work, readjust to November weather in the Pacific Northwest, and -- reacquaint myself with my cello so I could be prepared for my orchestra's two performances that took place yesterday and today. Here are some of my fellow cellists before today's performance, looking cool and suave as usual. The busy hum of various instruments warming up before a performance is one of my favorite sounds, and I got a good dose of it both yesterday and today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.