War of 1812 Memorial

It was a glorious day. At 50F (10C), it was the warmest day of the year so far. And the whole family was anxious to get outdoors. We brought Bob's bike to the Arboretum, but after at least 6 months of no bicycling, he tired of it rather quickly. He did have enough stamina to walk through the Arboretum's War Memorials.

I admit that I have to struggle to remember any details of the War of 1812. I love history, but there must be a hole in my head that lets all the information fall regarding this war fall out shortly after it arrives.

My neuropathy sucks these days. I may not be posting or commenting as much as usual. My hand needs a break and I have to get used to using my voice recognition software again. Just when I thought I didn't need it.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.