Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

another borrowed birdy

Our other friends have a few nests in their front porch in the ficus trees. This one just built a new one this week.


We had a bit of drama last night. My mother-in-law was knocked down and robbed! In the busy church parking lot! Luckily, she just has a bruised knee, but a bit shaken. They got her purse, but no money in it. What a hassle to cancel and replace all your cards & accounts. She was even in the newspaper this morning. I think it hurt worse when the article described her as "as elderly woman".....she just turned 66 last week!

It could have been much worse. They just drove by in a car and grabbed the purse from her walker - no confrontation or weapons. My husband (her son) was parking his car nearby when it happpened, so he came to her rescue pretty quickly and called 911. Lots of emergency people came right away. They are trying to track down the theives with the help of the parking lot videos & an witnesses.

I cancelled my plans to go to bunco and went to check on her at home. She made me go anyway.....oh, alright. I won the basket again. :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.