Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Black and white challenge - day 5: Rays

The park was very foggy this morning, but just as we were leaving the sun started to break through and I spotted these rays near the gate. I converted it to b&w through Photomatix.

The challenge has been fun - even if it has lead to an overuse of Silver Efex and Photomatix - the latter in particular covers up a multitude of sins, which is why I am so partial to it. It'll be nice to go back to colour (no doubt tomorrow will be the dreariest, grey day ever). If anybody else fancies the challenge, go for it.

I spent the morning discussing ballcocks with a plumber and clearing out the kitchen of the house where the tenant is still in hospital. I drew the line at the fridge which is irredeemable! I feel very grubby and in need of a reward - no doubt it will be made of chocolate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.