Eye sight

If it was not bad enough growing hair from my ears, my eyes have decided that after 46 years of intense looking at things enough is enough. They have gone on the blink (so to speak).

So a trip to the opticians was in order. The only time I've ever had anything done with my eyes was when I used to get frequent bouts of Episcleritis which would involve a trip to Addenbrookes or Moorfields eye clinics. My eyes would then be subjected to a series of strange rituals which involved lights and prodding before being sent home with some nurofen until next time. This meant that I was expecting lights and prodding. Luckily it seems times have changed and so all I got was lights and then some air blown into my eyes. That was not odd at all (yes it was, I'll have good old fashioned eyeball prodding next time).
Anyway the outcome was that I have nice healthy eyes but due to the fact that I have been looking at things a lot they are now a bit worn out and so need some glasses.

I've selected a pair from the new 'Elton John meets Barry Humphries on a dark night' selection and as long as the hubble telescope people have a few spare bits of glass then I should be in business next week.

This is a picture of the back of my eye, optic nerve and all.

I'm awaiting a verdict DavidC ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.