RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

A Peaceful Start To The Day

Well ... I say "peaceful" ... and it was peaceful ... apart from a few rumbles of lightning and flashes of thunder which greeted me as I got up at 5:30 this morning and prepared for my walk to work ...
Luckily, by 6:15 when I began my journey, the storm had past and my trek was reasonably uneventful ...
... Of course, any hope of the peacefulness continuing went straight out of the window when I arrived at work at 6:30 (ish), but that goes without saying ... :o)
---
This shot was taken after my first delivery ... It was the first and last chance I got to take any photos until my walk back home later in the afternoon ... but this was still my best effort today ... :o)
---
Many thanks for all the super comments, stars and hearts which helped propel yesterday's "Fair With Scattered Showers" blip into the spotlight ... It was very much appreciated as always ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.