Sandhill Cranes

I spent most of the day catching up on chores and getting some much needed house cleaning done, laundry, etc. Then got ambitious and and made some meat pies that turned out just delicious.

The cranes were out there most of the day today. I do believe they have found a home. I'm hoping they have a nest out there and I may see some babies. The hubby thinks these are young cranes because the other day some other ones stopped by and they were much bigger than these two. So we'll see how it goes.

I keep trying to get closer, but every time I start to walk closer to them, even in stealth mode, which is a site to see, they spot me and start walking further away, so hopefully they'll hang around for a time and get used to me and my camera.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.