Orchid

November Theme Challenge Day 10: Monday Macro – any topic: extra challenge to fit with Mono Monday

The woofers and I enjoyed beautiful weather for the morning wander up the hill this morning. The sun was just coming up, painting the bay delicate pinks and golds as the morning kissed the water. The dogs, of course, paid it no heed, too intent on tearing around after rabbits.
I trundled to Tankerness to insulate pipes under a floor. It was a job I wasn't looking forward to, but it was soon done. The customers are still delighted with their new boiler and are wandering around the house in t shirts, enjoying the warmth.
There wasn't much to take macro shots of at work, and I wandered around at home thinking of what I could blip. The orchid my beautiful fiancée came home with a little while ago won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.