Rose hip......

Reminding me of that wonderful Rose hip syrup my Mum used to give me as a child! unlike the other syrups, and potions such as syrup of figs and cod liver oil it tasted wonderful!! so good infact I can still remember the bottle with the roses on the label!
On another note I am sad my friend Historian31 has decided to give up blipping... he said finding a decent shot every day through the winter was a chore, and I do agree, it is difficult. At least we were able to walk this path together for a while.
I gave my talk at the Natural History society this evening about Chalk grassland and Acid heathland, it was quite scary, but my friends who taught me science at A level came along to see me. I felt so blessed!! I am on cloud 9 now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.