Armistice Eve

After I posted my photo yesterday, my brother phoned me to tell me that my Mum had fallen over today. She's ok, but we were understandably worried about her. Anyway, I phoned her on my way into work this morning, and was really pleased to hear her sounding surprisingly bright. She's feeling quite a bit better and less unsteady today, thank goodness, so I hope she'll be on the mend very soon.

Very tired and still feeling coldy today. Poor Tim now has a full blown cold/fluey type thing, too, and stayed home today as a result. I left work on time tonight for a change, and headed over to the Tower of London to see the poppies before they are taken away. My goodness there were a lot of people there! I stood up on a grit box to get this shot - I actually quite wanted to get some of the crowds in it, as they were quite a sight in themselves. It's great how much interest and appreciation there has been of this installation. Not surprising really - it's an amazing memorial and is truly beautiful. Hard to get any good shots at night with no chance of setting up a tripod, but I'm glad I went back for a last look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.