Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Lemsips, Moods & Makeshift Sofas

Had one of those tons-of-stupid-little-things-that-p**s-you-off-equals-ONE-BAD-DAY days today. Still haven't got rid of the cough I've had for over a week, haven't slept properly in that long because of it, had an added toothache and headache today too, then a botched sofa delivery just tipped me over the edge. Very kindly, Rich's Ma is getting us a new sofa for Christmas and it was due to be delivered today. After dragging our old settee upstairs last night and Pam travelling over to stay in for the delivery, it didn't turn up. The reason we were given was that they couldn't fit it in the van, and someone should've called us to tell us but they wouldn't be delivering it today. Cue Rich and I now sitting on a pile of quilts on the living room floor... I've also had to book Thursday off for it to actually be delivered, and because I've already got Friday and next Monday booked off for Thought Bubble, I'm gonna have a crazy busy few days at work both this week and next week. Hurrah...

This is me, lounging on the makeshift sofa we've created, trying not to be in such a mood...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.