Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

By the light...

..... of the silvery street lamp. This is what you can get with F1.4. A bad night and I've been laid up all day, too ill, in fact, to go to my GP who I need to see about something else. This is the first bug I've had since fasting for three days in June in order to regenerate my immune system.

It was sooooo looking like a blank until Gill (martyr) agreed to come out with me and shine a torch on these acer leaves. No energy for tripods.

I expect when you join a rugby crowd you're leaving yourself open to anything that's going round. Still, I'm disappointed I was only bug free for five months. I guess it's time for another (fast). I don't think I can take it after the misery of the last one.

Shed news: Gill and George found a damaged kitchen top (just a scratch) for £15 at Wicks (pronounced whhhhieeks) that will make an excellent bench top in the shed. It's only a small area, but for the first time I'll be able to do things with tools at a work bench (well I would if I had an ounce of DIY skills). I can pot plants there too. Did I tell you how excited I was?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.