Deeply ingrained habits

This is a surveyor, waiting for a friend for lunch.

I am a blipper, too obsessed to meet anyone for lunch because I need my break to snatch shots of surveyors...

Blip has taken over my life and I need it back. I love being here but I want to see my family, read, go out with my friends, watch films, answer my emails and learn new vocabulary like ‘Strictly’ and ‘GBBO’ (how do you find time?! ). I have decided that I will spend less time looking for pictures and take fewer of them so there is less to sort. It’ll be a challenge keeping the standard up but I’ll try.

Much as I appreciate comments and stars, I stopped thanking people for them a long time ago because I’d rather spend my time looking at other people’s blips. For the same reason I’m now going to stop individual thank-yous for hearts. I’m torn. I'm really grateful for them and silence feels rude. So if you agree, please give your hearts to more responsive blippers.

I’m going to comment on only one or two blips a day and will show my appreciation of others with stars and hearts instead. In return I’ll switch off comments on my blips unless I write something contentious and you deserve the right of reply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.