My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Ceiling #6

I acquired potential storage solutions today. M & I carted them to the tram-stop. Time will tell if they will become a successful solution to my storage issues. Maybe the only truly successful storage solution is to get rid of stuff.....

Later on we visited a new coffee place in my neighbourhood. They had chocolate cake which they billed as "the beste Schoko-kuchen ever" or some such linguistically confused and grandiose declaration. I asked for a bit and told the girl I would tell her if it wasn't all it claimed.

It wasn't the best (unsurprisingly), but it was pretty good and I gave her my critique, which I am sure she valued highly.

Despite this rather crass cake advert and the not-really-hot-enough-but-tasty coffee, it had a really nice feel to it and also the ceiling lamp(s) in this picture. I will definitely take Biggs, especially now that he drinks more than one type of coffee-based beverage.

It's quiet in the house without Biggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.