Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Muirhouse surveillance

Had a nice day yesterday hanging out with Cyclops. We went to some shops and picked up a couple of things we'd been wanting. Cyclops also took a bunch of photos, but I didn't take any yesterday.

Cyclops has now gone to Dresden for work for a few days, so I'm home alone. Went swimming, went to the shops for some lunch, came home. It is weirdly like last year when he was away for seven months - even though he's only been gone three hours!

To make up for this, I will satisfy my inappropriate cougar tendancies by watching 17 again (again) which I have recently purchased on DVD and which I suspect Cyclops would not tolerate watching again.

Doing the text for my World Book Day blip earlier this week has made me think quite a lot and realise what a big influence on my life certain books have been. I recall reading The Diary of Anne Frank aged about 14, around the same time that I first saw the final episode of Blackadder goes Forth - and they made the horrors of the world so real and personal that it made me see how the bigger picture is made up of endless subjective experiences and truths, each deserving of the highest respect and value. I think this led directly to me taking a degree in Sociology, a career in research, and jobs in the voluntary sector. And to me being a nosy gossiping cow :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.