Read y'all about it.

By Leejohnaire

Eats, Shoots and Leaves.

This morning Texann and I went out for breakfast. I had a Chicken and Pork Green Chili Hash. Very tasty. Afterwards, Texann had an appointment to go to and I had a conference call so finding a blip was again a challenge. I went and surveyed the garden.

When we had our landscaping done the landscapers for some reason put a banana plant where the sun don't shine. No not there! We treated them well. They put it behind a sago and under a crepe myrtle. Last winter it was unusually cold in Houston and I thought it had died but it came back in the spring and is now about two feet tall. So in trying to take a picture of it I had to battle the fact that it is bathed in shadow. Except for a small bit............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.