Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Angel's...

...voice

A very long day that ended up with a 22 mile run and not only a run but in extreme torrential rain, windy, but surprisingly mild and up some beautiful non stop Devon hills. I can tell you it will be a bit of Jean de florette situation tomorrow, news will travel in the little villages and I ll be the runner farmer that runs at night without a headtorch with a bag on his head to keep it warm and dry and in rain and floods...funny not a single car stopped seeing me in that mayhem ...but near the end two guys checked if I was OK and near the end end two young guys that show me going past the pub caught up with me in their car.

...but let's go back to the moment in time I met Liz ...her voice echoed around the arches close to Exeter Cathedral. What s voice and guitar playing, mesmerising. You could close your eyes and travel listening to her. Liz was homeless, she lost everything ...but from today she will be staying at a hostel and work her way to be the performer she was before. It was a magical moment, a moment in time so musical and beautiful.

So an angel's voice

And on other very important news my daughter found a school she likes close to me !! Bliss :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.