George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Chewie disputes # 6 (Possibly)

Oh, how are the mighty fallen!

And it's NOT my fault, honest it's not. Well, maybe it is just a little bit.

WE (as in ME and SHE) were outside wandering around the front garden, and a lady did walk past - and she had TWO dogs with her. I think I went a bit ballistic and made everyone jump our of their skin, especially HER. I ran round and round and round barking ever so loud, and boy did she get cross. (sob)

She caught me and she did hold my mouth together and she did YELL at me. (sob). STOP BARKING she said. So I did. (sob) And she called me a very naughty dog. Yes, she did. (sob)

Then we did go inside, and I was a bit quiet - but I don't know how I confess to the next bit, but they say confession is good for the soul. So here goes.

I ran into the laundry because I always do, and it's where Raj's kitty litter is. And I smelt something. And I picked up a bit in my teeth.

And she saw me. And the heavens did fall - right on my head.

I got yelled at again, and banished. Downstairs. Later she came down, and do you know what happened. Ernie saw her and started to bark at her ever so loud, and Ernie's HIM got really cross, and told Ernie off. So it wasn't just me.

Anyway I think I might be forgiven now, because we had a great game of water bombs, and me and Ernie had a little play. But he started barking again, and do you know what. It is really, really annoying. So even I got cross, and ran and gave him a bit of a nip to just shut up.

That got me back into her good books - I could tell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.