SherriM

By SherriM

Fall Reflections

I've had my eye on this section of the river in Roane County, waiting for the colors to 'ripen', and had an opportunity to swing by as I was seeing a few patients nearby on Sunday.

Wonderful people here. Seriously. I parked on the side of the busy highway, and at first walked a little down the road to see if I could find a good perspective on the bridge, and then climbed down the hill to the riverbank. Next thing I knew, a very kind man was climbing down after me, calling that he'd seen me walking, and was my car broke down? When I explained to him that, no, my car was fine, I was just taking pictures of the river, he had the most puzzled look on his face, and I'm sure he thought I'd lost my mind. But I thought it so very kind of him, because I know he'd gone to a lot of trouble to turn around and come back to check on me!

Restores one's faith in humanity....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.