Every Man Remembered

the Every Man Remembered sculpture

The Artist Mark Humphrey comments, "The Centenary Soldier stands proud, shoulders back and head up. Full of hope, promise and strength within the Every Man Remembered obelisk. He is made from brass (representing my great grandfather's self-decorated bombshell case, which he engraved in the Somme trenches). His eyes are closed, depicting internal remembrance; remembering every man and every woman who fell during the First World War.

"The soldier stands in a field of poppies, the poppies flutter up and softly fall, paying tribute to each and everyone for their sacrifices made. The Centenary Soldier is a symbol of reflection living on with pride, marking one hundred years since the war."


I met my lovely friend Phil Marriott at the Rupert St Bar where he interviewed me for an upcoming radio show then we went to Itsu for an early dinner and a chinwag, here we are together :)

Then I went to my Musical Theatre class, there were only 5 of us, one was unable to come due to illness, one is on honeymoon and one has gone back to Brazil, the others have just dropped out… it was a very challenging last class with lots of stage positions to remember, we were filmed and it was interesting to see the results, not bad at all, however on the final film I bumped into someone and got a few steps wrong which was such a shame… anyway I've learned so much and I am going back next term.

4 of us went for a drink afterwards which was lovely and then I ran around madly trying to buy a kiwi fruit for Gulli's cookery class tomorrow, I finally got one at M&S at Waterloo at 11pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.