FUN IN THE PARK.....

..... for our Remembrance Day today services were held around the country and at 11-00 am one minute silence in memory of the fallen and the sacrifice made for Country.

Had a very cool and dull day for this time of the year, so it was back in the garden for me, and finish off the pruning. Later I ventured down to "my private wetlands" which is adjacent to a park so walked further toward the back.

To my surprise after the rain earlier this year there are heaps of these bright yellow flowers, looking like a native variety of a daisy???

Anyway, with Remembrance Day thought I liked this one, not sure why!

And had a bit of fun with the wind blowing ended up with this!!!

Thanks for your kind comment and concern with yesterdays kookaburra under attack, you will be delighted to know today he was one happy little kooka in his gum tree.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.