From Cymbeline

By Cymbeline

Super Sodden

Today was going to be the day for flowers.

Soft light, a delicate mist in closeup, no wind, some directional brightness for sparkle and heavy moisture in the air.

In such conditions, flowers become heavy with moisture, their heads bowed down with a gentle nodding. I love them like this - the colours are strong but soft, and at the same time showing clear definition and highlighted textures. I don't normally intellectualise the process like this, but when I wake and the light is soft and the air heavy with moisture, I know that everything will be beautiful.

So fortunate to be in the mountains and today I was in Robin and Marilyn Johnson's beautiful garden.

A poppy for remembrance day and mum's birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.