Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

View Across the Marsh

I have been busy today sorting out and organising some photographs for Christmas; I shall not say more in case my nosy family and friends are reading my blip.

It was late afternoon before I thought about taking a picture and then discovered that the camera would not focus properly when trying to take closeups. The GOG was out, so when he came home he had a look at the camera. The switch on the lens was not properly engaged so this was easily sorted.

By then it was far too dark to take any more pictures so you have a view across the marsh, with our dishevelled garden and pond area in the foreground, as well as some bare trees. Just the bottom end of our neighbour’s beautiful green lawn can be seen in the distance on the left; ours looked like that once and hopefully will do again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.