Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I will be happy...I will enjoy this trip...

We have spent the whole day getting organised for our camping trip. Now at 9.30pm I am wondering what exactly we have organised as nothing is packed and the car is still sitting with the boot open, completely empty. Nick has put the roof boot on and I have put a huge pile of books to one side to read (yeah right!) I have also become obsessed with the weather. Heavy rain and high winds forecast for where we are heading on the north west coast, which is nice. Our friends from Shetland are already there, tent pitched waiting for us. The naughty bit of me is tempted to let them wait a little longer and have an extra night at home......I get a warm glow just thinking about it ;-)





Have a good week all. Sorry not to have caught up much since being back online. Things will be a lot quieter when we return (IF we ever return - I have visions of the tent blowing away and us being washed away in our sleeping bags) and I'll get back on track then.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.