Stella2

By Stella2

Post Office

It's been a wet windy day again so little choice of what to blip. I rather like this King George V symbol mounted on the wall above the local post office sorting office.

I found time to hang a second pair of curtains today. It was only when the last one went up that I realised the others all had the hooks in the wrong place. Glad I eventually realised.

It was quite amusing looking back on the curtain saga. With the first pair I put up. Despite reading the instructions I thought one end of the strings had been thoughtfully sewed in as they weren't visible. Consequently on pulling from the other end the ends came out. This required finding a very large needle, threading each of the three intertwined strands separately and then repeating this for the other two cords. It took a lot of patience. When I first put them up the hooks were too high. Second time round I put up the wrong number of curtain hooks so had to take them down. Third time round they went up. So now it's the forth time. Hopefully the last time for now. Still more curtains to choose and buy though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.