The Wasp Factory

The missus was away to her friends house today with the wee man in tow, so I got stuck in to tidying up the spare room. Not terribly exciting I know, however since trying to decorate the house (pre-baby), it had turned into the junk room where all the tools and bits of laminate flooring had been thrown to keep them out the way. It's stayed that way since, and was more than overdue for a gutting out. I spotted this wasp caught in a web on one of my many trips up to the attic with junk.

We were out for dinner last night to celebrate our wedding anniversary (which is actually tomorrow). We had booked a table at Dubh Prais on the Royal Mile based purely on reviews we had read online (no one I had spoke to seemed to know of it). It was absolutely lovely - some of the best haggis I've ever had, a lovely fillet of beef, a decent bottle of Australian Shiraz, and of course the company was second to none :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.