My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

November Sunset........

.............on the eve of my Birthday, my friend of over 35 years took me out for lunch - very nice it was too! - also a small gift and card which I shall not open until the morning.

Anni is on a mission so, sadly, I shan't see her tomorrow but I know she will text me. Will be seeing her, Himself and Shadow on Friday - they have been working hard in the garden so I probably won't recognise it!!!

Have received some cards already and a gift from Beryl (of the orchids) - I only get a few cards as we are such a small family but this has always been the case so I appreciate very much the ones I do get!

On the way home I had almost despaired of finding a Blip but luckily, there was quite a good sky - so here it is! - just a bit of cropping.

Not a bad day at all but quite cold and windy earlier - Temperature 49 Deg.F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.