Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The windmills of your mind!

A quick blip whilst walking between home and the office this morning - a bit parky out there but love this time of year - the mistiness, wrapping up all cosy and the stillness of things. Loved the floating leaves on the canal and this leaf caught my attention - looking like a blown away windmill with the wind taken out of it sails and left to drift… pretty I thought :)
Round like a circle in a spiral, like a wheel within a wheel
Never ending or beginning on an ever spinning wheel
Like a snowball down a mountain, or a carnival balloon
Like a carousel that's turning, running rings around the moon
Like a clock whose hands are sweeping past the minutes of its face
And the world is like an apple whirling silently in space
Like the circles that you find in the windmills of your mind:)
Love that song! (I used to have it as my phone ringtone! :O)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.