Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Former Salvation Army Hall Stockbridge

While cleaning the commute bike, I noticed the wheel was a bit askew. Closer inspection, a broken spoke. Being the rear wheel, this means remove the disc for the brake and the gear cassette, the tyre, inner tube and rim tape. The cassette is pretty manky, so I remove and clean that. That allows me to measure an intact spoke. I am guessing that Ronde in Stockbridge will have the ones I need. Its still sunny at this stage, so I get my road bike for tomorrow's bike ride.

Down to Ronde, and the weather is pretty dull. Coming out of the shop, spokes obtained, I notice the former Salvation Army Hall across the road. There's not much definition in the sky, just a white-grey, so the photograph looks pretty weird without the sky. Now off to scour the charity shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.