Maatje92

By Maatje92

Saying goodbye and Lāčplēsis Day

Today was the last day my family in law was in Riga. My boyfriend and I awoke around ten o'clock. He went to the Rimi to get breakfast and I cleaned my apartment. My family in law arrived around twelve o'clock to have a look at my apartment and to drink coffee. Then we went to the old town to do some shopping. We bought souvenirs and clothes. Around three we went to Lido to drink something and to have dinner later. At seven we took the taxi to the airport. Then it was time to say goodbye (unfortunately). I had a great time showing them around! At eight o'clock I took the bus to the city. I met up with other Erasmus students and we walked through the old town. Today it was Lāčplēsis Day. This is a day of remembrance for the soldiers who fought for Latvian freedom. There were so many people on the street and there were candles everywhere. It was a very nice view! Then we went to Rockabilly to have some hot wine and at eleven I went home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.