Passing Through

I was nearly going to Queenstown this afternoon, but now I'm not!! Never mind, other things have filled my day.

This is one of the two storms that passed through - this morning, taken from my garden looking westward, the other one is passing through as I type, we have thunder and lightening. Neither have given us any rain but surely has dumped hail and rain a little further back from where we are closer to the coast.

BTW, the white showing on the grass is not hail, but tiny white daisy's and yes I've desaturated the colours a little.

I'm frantically reading this book before book club tomorrow night, and thoroughly enjoying it.

Bought a rose this morning "Norwich Castle" and 12 cosmos plants.....some blipping material for later on :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.