Stop on Victoria

You know that you don't live in England anymore when you can cycle up the street and come across a rack on the street rammed full of surfboards. Ray's surfboards is close to my house and surprisingly far from the sea/ocean/beach (although I guess that everything's relative!).

I only took two photos today, this is one of them and the other is pretty much the same.

Melly and Declan are here safely from the UK, which is awesome. I've not had chance to have a proper catch up with them yet as I had another rehearsal with The General Assembly in anticipation for Saturday's gig at the festival... and we went until midnight again.

I'm knackered now and I have a meeting with HR tomorrow morning, which I'm guessing is going to be about what my contract renewal is going to look like (if anything). Some nerves are starting to twinge, but it could just be the exhaustion!

Off to Commonground tomorrow night though so either way things will be better then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.