Messy brain

The woofers and I enjoyed a dry wander up the hill this morning, though there were no rabbits caught this time. Returning home, I tried to get hold of a customer, and failed. Other work was arranged, but there was time to kill first and it was spent sorting out scrap in the garage and piling it into the van. Off to town and the scrap merchant and the scrap was exchanged for beer tokens.
I headed off to look at a job which I will get around to when I get the chance. I have been meaning to go and look at it for a long time. It will wait a while longer.
My day then went downhill with a niggle from the new owner of a customer's house, a supplier and various other people. Everyone is trying to pin blame on everyone else for a situation that is being distorted by each party involved. I have chosen to retire to a safe distance to let them sort it out themselves. It is not my problem.
I did a small job with the arguments and ructions still spinning in my brain - looking for a solution where there is none. I returned home to my beautiful fiancée with a messy brain. As always though HV and I talked things through and made me realise my planned course of action is the best one. At least my head doesn't feel like it is full of the stuff in the pic now.
I have been photographically uninspired today, with no wisdom to lend to the November Theme challenge. A day off tomorrow with HV will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.