How many?

5years 22days

....children are in this picture? 1 you may well answer. Katie would correct you and say "No, there are 9 and me, their teacher". I was told off for moving the pink cushion as I accidentally evicted 5 children from their sitting spot during their phonics class.

She went to see the school's version of "The Voice" this morning. Three children did Let It Go, someone else did Do You Wanna Build a Snowman. She thought they were all good and was very impressed that there were actual judges. French lesson today. Her new word of the week is au revoir. She told me "next time Grandad comes, I am not going to say goodbye to him. Because I am going to say au revoir" French is really capturing her interest!

We skipped swimming tonight - I have a craft fair on Saturday and am quite busy accordingly. She was very understanding and happy this once to miss swimming for me to work. I carefully chose things I could do in the lounge to still be with her. Of course, she went upstairs to play!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.