Barbican night

Woke up at 3am with a burning sore throat - thought, uh-oh, here we go - but felt ok by the time the alarm went off this morning. Tim's still poorly today, but seems quite a bit better than yesterday. Spoke to my Mum when I got into the office and she is now sounding very hoarse with a hacking cough. What a healthy lot we are.

Had a busy but relatively stress-free day at work. We're supposed to have a temp in this week but she was off sick on Monday and off sick again today - not a great start. We've now enlisted someone else to come in tomorrow. Should be a lot better, I hope.

I actually managed to leave work on time this evening. Took this photo as I walked along the Barbican highwalk up above the 'lake' there. I'm fairly sure I've not seen the fountains going for years - so seemed strange to suddenly see them at night in November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.