Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Snacks for tea

Yet another 5 to midnight shift - but I can't blame anyone but myself, I do the rota!

Didn't manage to take any photos before work.  Then I missed the shop (closes at 2000hrs) to buy sandwiches, and the canteen never has any at that time, so I decided that I would survive the rest of the evening on Graze boxes.  Considerably healthier than the Mini Cheddars and Rocky Road clusters I have indulged in since getting home.

In fact, tonight was one of my better shifts.  I actually got away at midnight - it is often at least 1 or 2 in the morning before we leave.  And before that, we had time to practice "donning and doffing" PPE, as part of our training for the possibility of a patient with Ebola virus walking into our Department.  This would have made a much better picture, but I didn't have a camera with me!  We looked something like this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.