SkiMe

By SkiMe

Backblip - Truffles

Dinner at my favorite restaurant last night. Hits the spot on all the levels... ambience, food, wine, friendship and sincerity.

Ermanno is a true friend who's motto could be "It's a pleasure to receive, but to give is three times the pleasure." Something he told me a long time ago which I think hits the heart of who is this man. A sommelier, cook, waiter, biker, gardener, wine grower, grandfather, story teller, genius.... and the list goes on. I think this man has more friends than anyone I know.

Here he is giving a very healthy cut of white truffles on my rib steak with a layer of fresh parmasean (non-aged) melted on top. HEAVEN!

The truffle was something of a peculiarity with a strong pink vein in it which Ermanno attributes to only a few truffles which grow on the roots of a willow tree. You can see the red color on my steak (even though I put the focus on Ermanno not the plate).

Truly delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.