In Search of Puifin . . .

By Zman53

Swiss Trains . . .

I love to ride the trains of Europe. They are so much more civilized and hassle free than air travel these days. Mind you, some countries will give you more adventure than perhaps you bargained for.

This evening I traveled by train from Geneva to Lausanne to have dinner with a dear old friend, one of the renowned Swiss geologists who opened the North Sea to oil exploitation.

This blip is of the joining of two 2nd class passenger cars. As I interpret the stenciled signs: both cars are non-smoking, one is for disabled passengers and the other is for normal bears...

The Swiss think of everything!

Of course I am joking... I have the highest respect for Switzerland and its people, even if both my trains this evening were more than 10 minutes late... almost unheard of...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.