Derelict Thursday - Club

I have been caught out again by the fading light so Jane and I headed down to our village hall to get a derelict shot for SarumStroller's Derelict Thursday challenge.

Now don't get me wrong - our hall is not derelict, in fact it is extremely well appointed and maintained. However it adjoins a working men's club that has not been occupied for well over 10 years and as a result is falling into disrepair. The trustees got into financial difficulty and the club was auctioned and sold for what is considered locally to be far more than it is worth. Since then nothing has happened and no-one knows what the new owners intend to do with it. One thing is definite, it can't be knocked down and built on.

We hoped to get some pictures through the window but they didnt work so this is the disused oil tank round the back. I had the wrong lens with me and it had to be flash due to the fading light

PS - I wasn't very happy with the original picture so we went back and I took this picture of the tank illuminated by a torch held by my trusty photographic assistant Technophobe. I thought the textures were great. I see that the thumbnail still shows my original shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.