madwill's world

By madwill

Derelict Thursday - Arkendale Building

Mrs madwill was running a workshop in Knaresborough today - for about 4 hours - so I offered to drive her over with all her stuff and then I went off to see what I could find to photograph.

I spent most of the time in Knaresborough, around the castle. I walked down the cliff and had a bacon sandwich and coffee from a little cafe by the waterfront. I then walked back UP the cliff - ouch, my legs were burning by the top!

When I was driving around the area with learner drivers I used to pass this little barn / garage and though it would make a nice image. So I went today, which happily coincides with Derelict Thursday, and took this. I have processed it as a single shot in Photomatix Pro - using the tonemapping feature.

Afterwards I went to Ripley, unfortunately it was a bit cold for one of their famous ice creams!

Some other shots from the day on flickr. Still got some more to process though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.