Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Houghton House

Today I went to Houghton House near Ampthill, Bedfordshire for a Blipmeet with Black Tulip, Nicoiseannie and Cathyben. I had visited there a month ago and Blipped the remains of the house so knew it was an ideal place for a Blipmeet - plenty to photograph and no crowds! The house is the remains of a summer house built around 1615 which has been a ruin since 1794, but although it looks precarious it is well maintained by English Heritage. Last time I blipped a view of the side of the house so this time I've gone for a shot through the centre looking up the avenue of trees that leads to the entrance.

It was good to meet up with other Blippers, two of them for the first time, and I think it was agreed it would be good to arrange more meets in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.