One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

It's all in the timing

The last couple of days, even by Irish standards, have seen new levels of meteorological poxitude being reached.

My car broke down on Wednesday morning.

Which, even by its own standard of ingratitude (I do put petrol in it from time to time!), was rather shaggin' annoying.

This is a shot by a sodden me on my way to work* bumping into a sodden Mrs Raheny cycling back from the train station after dropping Luca to school

* I started working from home and waited for a "gap in the weather". By 11.30 AM I realised that I may not get to the Mistake Factory until May 2015... I packed my stoicism, an extra pair of dry shoes, and extra pair of socks, and extra pair of trousers and left. I laughed when I saw Mrs Raheny. I find the sight of very wet cyclists highly amusing. Go figure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.