New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

More birthdays - but no birthday party today

Today is my daughter's birthday, and also my father's, but she lives in Copenhagen and my father is passed away, so no celebration today. But we talked with my daughter via Skype, and she and her little family will be coming to Iceland for Christmas so she will get her birthday kisses then (and I mine) ;-)
I was a bit "tired but wired" today. Awoke early and went for a swim but didn't to much after that. It was raining and overcast outside, but then around one or two o'clock it got a little bit brighter, and then I took the car and drove to the outskirt of town to take this photo. Which by the way is rather grainy as it was so dark I should have used a tripod, but I like it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.